Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

ttt-new

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme by The Artsy Reader. This week’s topic is Places Mentioned In Books That I’d Like to Visit. This category really strikes home for me because I’ve actually chosen to travel places that I have read about in books. Specifically, I went to Paris (and the Shakespeare and Company bookstore) after reading about it in Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. So here is my list of fictional and real places that I would like to visit.

  1. Dolores Park in San Francisco – Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
  2. London – One Day in December by Josie Silver
  3. Artemis – Artemis by Andy Weir
  4. Oasis – Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
  5. Austenland – Austenland by Shannon Hale
  6. New York City – Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
  7. Chicago – Becoming by Michelle Obama
  8. Washington, DC – Becoming by Michelle Obama
  9. Disneyland – Walt Disney: An American Original by Bob Thomas
  10. Mars – The Martian by Andy Weir

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Yeah for the moon and Mars! I actually haven’t read The Martian yet, but I did read Artemis. I enjoyed it, but I’m wondering how “hard” the science fiction is in The Martian since Artemis seemed so casual? Not a bad thing either way, but Artemis didn’t quite have the tone I expect The Martian to.

    The moon made my list too if you’d like to check it out!
    Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a comment