Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

ttt-new

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme by The Artsy Reader. This week’s topic is Characters I’d Like To Switch Places With. Honestly, this list was super hard to narrow down to just ten characters – there are way too many books that would be amazing to step into.

  1. Hermione – Harry Potter Series. I don’t think this one needs too much explaining – she’s a smart bad ass who takes charge in any situation.
  2. Juliet – Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society. Juliet is another fierce protagonist who takes no nonsense from anyone, especially given her time. She’s also surrounded by an amazing group of friends.
  3. Lucy – The Hating Game. This book is like a classic, late 90s rom-com movie. Need I say more?
  4. Wade – Ready Player One. I just really want to see the Oasis.
  5. Anna – Anna and the French Kiss. Getting to live abroad in Paris? Count me in.
  6. Rachel – Crazy Rich Asians. Though she goes through a lot of drama – it would be so cool to see Singapore.
  7. Madeline – Big Little Lies. She’s by far my favorite character in the trio of friends in this book. She’s feisty and tells it like it is.
  8. Poppy – I’ve Got Your Number. Another book that reminds me of the golden era of rom-coms.
  9. Jane – Austenland. I’ve noted in previous Top Ten Tuesdays how cool I think it would be to visit Austenland.
  10. Beth Johanssen – The Martian. She’s a bad ass computer scientist – basically everything I aspire to be. Plus she went to Mars.

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I definitely want to see the Oasis. And Madeline- yes! I LOVED her in Big Little Lies so much. My favorite character hands down.

Leave a comment